Link

Pants on fire. Being turned down is far too easy

20 Jun

Pants on fire. Being turned down is far too easy

I happen to know a lot of women working in core area C. Apparently A didn’t. So, I thought I’d help out A by suggesting a few women.

After each of my suggestions A replied, “I already invited her. She turned me down.” This went on for a while. As I moved down my list of female philosophers I received the same reply:. “Yep, already invited her.”

Really!?!

I had at that point mentioned about ten female philosophers. What A probably wasn’t aware of was that I had also mentioned a relatively unknown male philosopher with a gender-neutral name as well as a lesser known Hollywood actress! “Yep. Already invited her,” A had replied.

Leave a Reply

